• Mission Statement

     

    For students to develop as citizens, they must learn democratic values and practice democratic process skills that are appropriate for their age and maturity. Social studies courses teach students these essential values and skills. Additionally, students must be prepared for success in college and the work place through practice in data analysis, analytical writing, and development of presentation skills. Regardless of a student’s career and life choices, all students will deal with politics, cultural and religious differences, and social conflict on a daily basis. A strong social science education is vital for success in a diverse and rapidly changing society.

  • Staff Directory

    Last Name First Name Email Phone Department Building
    Barry Michael Mbarry@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4548 Social Studies South
    Chavarria Nicholas Nchavarr@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4549 Social Studies South
    Cozzolino Peggy Pcozzoli@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4471 Social Studies South
    Derousse Peter Pderouss@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4392 Social Studies South
    Faeh Paul Pfaeh@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4554 Social Studies South
    Guritz Matthew Mguritz@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4540 Social Studies South
    Lencioni Kathy Klencion@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4542 Social Studies South
    Moretti Michael Mmoretti@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4553 Social Studies South
    Nelson Martin Mnelson@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4544 Social Studies South
    Polacek Emily Epolacek@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4543 Social Studies South
    Proutsos Michelle Mproutso@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4541 Social Studies South
    Ritter David Dritter@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4550 Social Studies South
    Van Hout Kelly Kvanhout@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4546 Social Studies South
    Waterman Jeffrey Jwaterma@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4547 Social Studies South