• Maag

    Patrick Maag

    Music Department Chair

    Phone: (630) 468-4151

    Fax: (630) 734-8016

    Email: pmaag@hinsdale86.org

     

    Teresa Bruns

    Administrative Assistant

    Phone: (630) 468-4501

    Fax: (630) 734-8016

    Email: tbruns@hinsdale86.org

     

     

  •           Our mission is

    • To prepare students to make meaningful contributions in the world as students, performers, composers, teachers, and scholars.
    • To expand the understanding and impact of music through performance and composition.
    • To foster appreciation for music and participation in musical activities throughout the school.
    • To enrich and engage the broader community through performances and service.

      We value

    • Music’s unique ability to improve the human condition.
    • Musical citizenship and collaboration — serving and connecting with others through music.
    • Creativity, innovation, and diversity of perspectives.
    • A close-knit learning and performance environment. Hinsdale South’s stated commitment to Accountability, Respect and Engagement.
Hinsdale South Music Department logo
  • Staff Directory

    Last Name First Name Email Phone Department Building
    Boso Jennifer Jboso@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4454 Music South
    Bruns Teresa Tbruns@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4501 Music South
    Gumban Christopher Cgumban@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4452 Music South
    Hickman Kirk Khickma@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4450 Music South
    Maag Patrick Pmaag@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4151 Music South
    Vukson Katheryn Kvukson@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4459 Music South