• Maag

    Patrick Maag

    Art Department Chair

    Phone: (630) 468-4151

    Fax: (630) 734-8016

    Email: pmaag@hinsdale86.org


    Teresa Bruns

    Administrative Assistant

    Phone: (630) 468-4501

    Fax: (630) 734-8016

    Email: tbruns@hinsdale86.org


  • Mission Statement

    The Hinsdale South Art Department teaches visual literacy skills with the intention of preparing our students for a lifetime of creative activity. We educate all students to develop critical thinkers, creative problem solvers, compassionate human beings and life-long learners. These qualities will not only ensure success in school but also provide flexibility when these skills are used to make personal or professional choices. Moreover, these skills provide the basis for fulfilling and culturally enriched living.

HSHS Art Department logo
  • Staff Directory

    Last Name First Name Email Phone Department Building
    Belmonte Jennifer Jbelmont@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4485 Art South
    Roller-schmidt Janet Jrollers@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4273 Art South
    Sunseri Alison Asunseri@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4274 Art South

  • Please join me in congratulating the staff of the 2017-2018 Illusions art magazine!  The students and advisor of the Illusions art magazine work very hard to put out this issue.  


    The following graduates and current students worked on this year’s Illusions:

    • Angel Ragas - Editor in Chief
    • Vieniq Romero - Art Director
    • Basem Altershan - Assistant Editor
    • Nathan Roth - Assistant Editor
    • Mika Tarver
    • Karan Shah
    • Megan Dooley
    • Payton Hinkel
    • Izabel Ruiz


    Please also congratulate their sponsor Janet Roller-Schmidt, as well as the other members of the Art Department:

    • Jen Belmonte
    • Janet Roller-Schmidt
    • Alison Sunseri
    • Patrick Maag (Department Chair)


    Congratulations, Hornets!!