•  

     

    Andrea Ellexson

    Director of Special Education

    Phone: (630)570-8290

    Fax: (630)887-8564

    Email: aellexso@hinsdale86.org

     

    Jim Westphal

    Assistant Department Chair

    Phone: (630)570-8334

    Fax: (630)887-8564

    Email: jwestpha@hinsdale86.org

     

    Wendy Vallo

    Administrative Assistant

    Phone: (630)570-8291

    Fax: (630)887-8561

    Email: wvallo@hinsdale86.org

     

     

     

  • Mission Statement

    The mission of the Special Education Department is to work in partnership with all other HCHS departments to educate students who experience disabilities that affect their learning, support their academic achievement and self-reflection in the learning process, foster the development of each student’s character, and assist students in their preparation for post-secondary education, careers, and community contributions.

     

    DEPARTMENT GOALS 

    •  Students will meet or exceed academic/learning standards 
    • Students will understand, apply, evaluate, and adapt learning strategies to acquire knowledge and demonstrate learning.
    • Students will meet transition goals addressing competencies for post-secondary education, independent living, community participation, and employment.
    • Students will become proficient self –advocates, demonstrating effective communication, decision-making, and problem-solving skills.

     

  • Staff Directory

    Last Name First Name Email Phone Department Building
    Alter Katharine Kalter@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Andrews Maeve Mandrews@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8293 Special Education Central
    Boheme Sasha Sboheme@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8335 Special Education Central
    Broderick Christine Cbroderi@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Bruckner Johanna Jbruckne@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8579 Special Education Central
    Burnett De Medina Mary Mburnett@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8318 Special Education Central
    Carlson Sheri Scarlson@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Carroll Hope Hcarroll@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Chrapkowski Taryn Tchrapko@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4406 Special Education Central
    Davidson Regina Rdavidso@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    De Angelis-marshall Annette Adeangel@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8337 Special Education Central
    Doherty Deanne Ddoherty@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8268 Special Education Central
    Doyle Colin Cdoyle@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8297 Special Education Central
    Doyle Mary Kate Mdoyle@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8296 Special Education Central
    Ellexson Andrea Aellexso@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8290 Special Education Central
    Foster-munro Whitney Wmunro@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Gallagher Mary Mgallagh@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8578 Special Education Central
    Garrey Patricia Pgarrey@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Gronewold Cassandra Cgronewo@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8678 Special Education Central
    Gross Michael Mgross@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4336 Special Education Central
    Harper Nancy Nharper@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8300 Special Education Central
    Jahan Malobika Mjahan@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8323 Special Education Central
    Jerkovich Jacob Jjerkovich@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central
    Kloska William Wkloska@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8155 Special Education Central
    Kramer John Jkramer@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8291 Special Education Central