•  

    Julie May 

    Science Department Chair

    Phone:  630-570-8500

    Fax:  630-920-0837

    Email: jmay@hinsdale86.org

     

     

    Linda Bronsteader

    Administrative Assistant

    Phone: 630-570-8571 

    Fax:   630-920-0837

    Email: lbronste@hinsdale86.org

  • The mission of the Science Department is to empower in each of our students, through exposure to the science curriculum, the ability to become effective problem solvers, collaborative/cooperative workers, and lifelong learners. This is to be done by making students familiar with both the process (scientific method) and content (body of scientific knowledge) of science.


    Students will learn how science operates within the context of the various scientific disciplines: students will see science as a creative, human endeavor, not simply the accumulation of facts. Students will understand and use appropriate lab processes and procedures. Students will understand how scientific facts are discovered and how theories explaining these facts are developed. Students will understand how to critically evaluate and interpret qualitative and quantitative data, students will learn how scientific problem solving techniques are useful in all areas of life, students will realize the importance of science considering the relationship among people, technologies, and environments.

  • Staff Directory

    Last Name First Name Email Phone Department Building
    Baker Julia Jbaker@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8506 Science Central
    Breig Anna Abreig@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8504 Science Central
    Breig Marvin Mbreig@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8505 Science Central
    Bronsteader Linda Lbronste@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8571 Science Central
    Canavan Dylan Dcanavan@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8520 Science Central
    Jazak Michael Mjazak@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8527 Science Central
    Jensen Eric Ejensen@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8509 Science Central
    Jensen Melissa Mjensen@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8518 Science Central
    Kim Kimberly Kkim@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8516 Science Central
    Liaw Joseph Jliaw@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8513 Science Central
    Ludois James Jludois@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8519 Science Central
    Ludovice Thomas Tludovic@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8514 Science Central
    May Julie Jmay@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8500 Science Central
    Mcclain Christopher Cmcclain@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8528 Science Central
    Mccloud Alan Amccloud@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8511 Science Central
    Musick Carla Cmusick@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8171 Science Central
    Paige James Jpaige@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8502 Science Central
    Pintz Peter Ppintz@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8510 Science Central
    Sargent Cory Csargent@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8517 Science Central
    Scheldrup Daniel Dscheldr@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8524 Science Central
    Stimpson David Dstimpso@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8529 Science Central
    Vetrone James Jvetrone@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8521 Science Central
    Walsh Brigid Bwalsh@hinsdale86.org 630-468-4457 Science Central
    Williams John Jwilliam@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8503 Science Central
    Wollschlaeger Mark Mwollsch@hinsdale86.org 630-570-8525 Science Central