• Key Contacts
    We realize our families may have questions, need more information or need help in preparing for the start of the school year. With this in mind, we have created the following list of key contacts by topic/category.

    Hybrid Model, Online Program and Academics in General
    Dr. Chris Covino
    Assistant Superintendent for Academics
    ccovino@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 655-6107

    Student Services/Special Education
    Brad Verthein
    Assistant Superintendent for Student Services
    bverthei@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8006

    Kristin Marks Pascavage
    Director of Special Education, Hinsdale South
    kmarks@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4290

    Andrea Ellexson
    Director of Special Education, Hinsdale Central
    aellexso@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8290

    Tina Kinsey
    Department Chair, District 86 Transition Programs
    ckinsey@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4562

    Student Schedules and Social and Emotional Services and Supports
    Jennifer Regnier
    Director of Counseling and Social Work, Hinsdale Central
    jregnier@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8250

    Mike Holland
    Director of Counseling and Social Work, Hinsdale South
    mholland@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4250

    Health and Safety Protocols, Facilities and HVAC
    Dr. Kari Peronto
    Assistant Principal for Operations, Hinsdale South
    kperonto@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4213

    Ryan Maita
    Assistant Principal for Operations, Hinsdale Central
    rmaita@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8213

    Athletics and Activities
    Art Ostrow
    Athletic Director, Hinsdale South
    aostrow@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4240

    Nicholas Chavarria
    Director of Student Activities, Hinsdale South
    nchavarr@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4561

    Dan Jones
    Athletic Director, Hinsdale Central
    djones@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8240

    Sally Phillip
    Director of Student Activities, Hinsdale Central
    sphillip@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8580

    Transportation
    Kimm Dever
    Director of Deans, Hinsdale Central
    kdever@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8219

    Dr. Robin J. Vannoy
    Director of Deans, Hinsdale South
    rvannoy@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468-4219

    Food Service
    Josh Stephenson
    Chief Financial Officer
    jstephen@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8087

    Technology
    Keith Bockwoldt
    Chief Information Officer
    kbockwol@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 655-6182

    General School-Specific Questions or Concerns
    Bill Walsh
    Principal, Hinsdale Central
    wwalsh@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 570-8210

    Arwen Pokorny Lyp
    Principal, Hinsdale South
    apokorny@hinsdale86.org
    (630) 468.4210